Review: Lucy’s Eastside Diner

Since my cousin and I had been walking for hours along Main Street during Car Free Day, our appetites for ‘real food’ finally got the better of us. And of course, we came across Lucy’s Eastside Diner.

Now, I’ve been here once before when they first started out – and boy, was I ever disappointed. However, it’s been a year and a half and I finally decided to give the place another go. After all, how could I resist going in when the vintage decor was so inviting?

All-day Breakfast: Even though it was dinner, I ordered the All Day Breakfast with 2 medium poached eggs, smoked sausage & toast. Although I did read that the sausage was smoked – I was still pleasantly surprised that it was cooked that way! It was a nice change from the usual breakfast sausage. Also, the medium poached eggs were cooked to perfection – just wish the eggs were a bit larger! Taste-wise, everything was just okay.
Rating: 2/3

Peanut butter milkshake: After reading a ton of food reviews, I decided to go for the Peanut Butter milkshake. It definitely has that strong peanut butter taste that everyone seems to love – pretty good in my opinion, but nothing to rave about.
Rating: 2/3

Apparently Lucy’s even has an eating challenge – take a look at the photo below this post!

Verdict: Not bad.. but not all that good either. Lucy’s is affordable, the decor gives off an awesome old school vibe, but the mediocre food leaves something to be desired. However, if you’re starving and looking for cheap food that’s good on your wallet – this is a great place to fulfill your late night cravings.

Food Rating: 2/3

Overall Rating: 3.5/5

Lucy's Eastside Diner on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

